Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs. Get our recipe for Cuban Tomato and Black Bean Soup. Other than that, I left the recipe pretty much as is, I just didn't do a whole lot of measuring, just threw it all together and let it cook. For calorie conscious people we have a special category of. I've been making this for my boyfriend for about three months now. Try a classic creamy mushroom soup or hearty roast chicken.

But steer clear of canned chicken soup: Not only is it sparse on chicken and vegetables, but a single cup can also carry up to half a day's worth of sodium. Thanks for the memories! Beetroot Soup is a very popular Russian recipe. It's great using leftover chicken from a Sunday roast and it's easy to freeze, Whizz up this versatile vegetable soup in a soup maker using your favourite vegetables. It's filling and nutritious, plus low in calories and fat, Make a comforting roast chicken soup with the help of a soup maker. Theoretically, having more choices is a good thing, but when you're out to eat and your waiter asks, "Soup or salad?" Serve straight away with crusty bread or freeze it, Make this tasty tomato soup in a soup maker for delicious results with minimal effort. Get our recipe for Asian Beef Noodle Soup.

It dosen't affect the fat burning process to add a little flavor, does it? Slowly they begin to break down, commingling with the ham and the other vegetables to create a thick, creamy broth that could warm even the most frigid soul on a long winter day.