I have been an avid baker for over ten years - this is definitely a recipe you can trust! Black Bottom Cupcakes are one of my favorite desserts to make (and eat!). Creative inspiration in your inbox, never miss a post! The combination of chocolatey, sweet and rich is absolutely irresistible! 1 lb. Let the batter rest 10 minutes at room temperature, then stir in the vinegar. Grandma used to make these cupcakes every time we would visit in the summer. Hello. The cupcake part was moist, and the cheesecake filling on top creates a beautiful effect, so there’s no need for frosting (I love that part—more cake! Place the cream cheese mixture into a food processor and pulse for a few seconds. However, you may use traditional unsweetened Dutch cocoa powder, and they will still be yummy. , I made this but I used water instead of milk and my family loved it!! Prepare cream cheese filling first by stirring together cream cheese and sugar until well-combined and not lumpy. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Leave it out? This is because of using the oil which makes the cake super moist. In a mixing bowl stir together flour, 1 cup sugar, cocoa, 1/2 teaspoon salt. A sweet and creamy peanut butter cream cheese filling studded with mini Reese’s Peanut Butter cups!! I loved this recipe! When mixed together, the batter will be on the runnier side. Once all of the chocolate batter has been distributed add a tablespoon of the cream cheese mixture in the center of the chocolate batter. Best served chilled - brings the cheesecake and chocolate chips to attention. In a mixing bowl combine cream cheese, egg, 1/3 cup sugar and 1/8 teaspoon salt. These were the black bottoms of my childhood and every church potluck. Join our mailing list to receive creative inspiration in your inbox and never miss a post! Add a heaping teaspoon of cream cheese mixture in the center the chocolate batter in each cup. These are seriously delicious! ★☆ Since this dessert tastes best chilled it’s perfect to ma