Here are some OkCupid profile examples for men to get your creative juices flowing: I’m a chef by day and actor by night with some time in between for beach bumming. Friends, family, and a cold glass of beer (anything craft) on the weekends are my anchor. For instance “My running shoes” = physically fit. Men have spent lifetimes trying to answer that one. ", New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast, Press J to jump to the feed. I hate self summaries but I would mostly describe myself through the use of several vague but positive adjectives. Men have spent lifetimes trying to answer that one. I think mine is pretty decent, but I've also heard that I sound intimidating. The rest of my profile has a reasonable amount of detail, we'll see how it works out. Getting out of the country at least once a year is important to me and a Ski trip is as good excuse as any! Conversely, I've read the profiles of some people that I know go out on a lot of dates and I don't think their writing is particularly strong. That’s me by day, anyway. So let's have a conversation first, see if we actually like each other. (Though I must admit, sometimes I cheat and just go some place warm)". I just started surfing about 3 years ago and it's been amazing to learn and meet so many people in the community. When you introduce yourself to someone else, your message will show up on your profile/ DoubleTake card along with the rest of your info. I'm not especially religious, and generally open minded and "try anything once"/"Live and let live" kind of personality. I just updated mine today. I love food, laughing, and good times on a level roughly equal to everything else with 26 chromosomes. There was a thread posted here a while ago of several r/okcupiders profiles as good examples but I can't find it right now. This is actually a better answer - the best self-summary is the one that attracts the person ideal for you. “My German Shepherd Ceri” = responsible enough to care for another l