The Mi 10 wins with the fit and finish of the package, but there’s something to be said about Realme’s versatile camera that includes a dedicated telephoto lens.

The device was running MIUI 12 based on Android 10… There’s a good amount of detail here without significant over-sharpening and the software is rather good at distortion correction. This is definitely a serious flagship level smartphone. Qualcomm Adreno 650: Graphics chip for smartphones and tablets that is integrated within the Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 SoC. I'm a Chinese-American journalist in Hong Kong, covering consumer tech in Asia. 2016's Xiaomi Mi Mix was, in my opinion, a breakthrough for the company on a global stage, and 2018's Mi Mix 3 was among one of my favorite phones of the year. Superb day- and low-light photo on the main and zoom cameras, Superb day- and low-light video on the main and zoom cameras, One of the widest ultrawide cameras around, One of the best portraits we've seen with the 2x camera, No water protection, 3.5mm jack or microSD slot, Can't shoot videos with the 2x camera, mediocre selfies. It manages to look understated yet elegant.

Best phone ever made.