Her birthday date is 24th October 1976. I exist because I can act. I made my debut in Cannes! She claimed that she never rented or owned an apartment in Paris. Her spouse is Karan Singh Gill (m. 2000–2001). Mallika Sherawat marries boyfriend Cyrille Auxenfans in Paris? But it's by sheer hard work and focus that I am here. This was in 2000. Home » Bollywood Updates » Bollywood Actress Biography » Mallika Sherawat family, marriage, husband name, age, height, wallpapers, birthday, biography, details, birthplace, instagram, wiki, imdb, twitter, youtube, facebook, awards, website. "I've slogged like crazy to get where I am. (Stardust, March 2003), "I graduated from Delhi, and came down to Bombay to try my hand at films. On 14 August 2009,Above all, Sherawat received honorary citizenship of Los Angeles in recognition of her career achievements and charitable work. [7] Endeavour Independent bought the distribution rights of Hisss. Jackie Chan launched me there as an actress! "[5] and the film did moderately well at the box office. [16] She has a degree in philosophy from Miranda House, Delhi University. In 2004, she starred in Murder, a film inspired by Hollywood's Unfaithful. She plays Aretha Gupta, a devoted local Obama volunteer coordinator. She got an awards like Renaissance Artist Award, Best Actress, Star of the Year – Female, International Youth Icon Award, Screen Award for Best Comedian and many more. [28], Her first release in 2007 was Mani Ratnam's Guru, in which she performed the song "Mayya Mayya." She has a brother named Vikram Lamba. The first opportunity I got to act, I grabbed it. She is living at Rohtak. She later divorced him. [12] She adopted the screen name of "Mallika", meaning "empress", to avoid confusion with other actresses named Reema. Has a degree in Philosophy from Miranda House, Delhi University. Directed by Australian-born Drew Heriot. [38] She plays Aretha Gupta, a devoted local Obama volunteer coordinator. She's declined roles in serials lik