A couple of Tuesdays ago I graduated from Newcastl, Sampled many more delights of Belfast when big sis, Bringing a few more veggie recipes into our lives, We touristed hard today. Have a quick taste and check the seasoning. Strain through a fine sieve. Pull off the leaves from the rosemary and add to the pot. This is a great way to make sure you can use your leftover chicken to make one of these leftover chicken recipes at a later date. The email addresses you've entered will not be stored and will only be used to send this email. A frugal way to make use of a roast chicken is to turn leftover bones into chicken … Using the leftover chicken in your fridge and some fresh vegetables, you can create this delicious twist on a Japanese favourite. When is the best time to do Christmas food shopping? Wash potatoes or sweet potatoes and place onto the prepared baking tray. Privacy policy. You'll always find a packet of noodles lurking towards the back of your food cupboard, make good use of them by teaming them up with your leftovers. If you've got leftover chicken from a roast, we're betting there is a few stray roast potatoes and some veg too? Heat the oven to 190C/fan 170C/gas 5. These delicious chicken taco bowls are a great way to use up any leftover chicken, just add salad and tortilla wraps for a lovely light meal. Adjust the seasoning, stir, and plate up half of it. If you do have potatoes in, slices or mash would also make a good topping. As a kid I have fond memories of my dad in the kitchen picking the meat off the chicken while the dog sat there licking its lips in anticipation. Serve with salad and cooked veg or some pasta or potatoes if you want something a little more filling. Enjoyed venturing a littl, My mum visited me in Belfast this weekend and we h, Our first trip to Cornwall was pretty idyllic. Ingredients: One large leek, sliced. Chicken Stock. Serve the pasta with the creamy chicken sauce, adding in parmesan or any other cheese, if you like. Chicken c