After boiling, just take out gizzards for sauteing and drain the stock into container separating it from veggies. I’ve been cooking this recipe for over 3 years now and it never gets old. Greetings Piotr! TY! Then add in the chicken gizzard and let it boil between 5-7 minutes. However if you're purchasing gizzards from the farmers' market or a local butcher, be sure to ask if they have been cleaned or not. This unfried product is ready to throw into stir-fries, chopped into salads, or to hearten a pasta sauce (commonly done in southern Italy) Heat oil in a deep fryer or cast iron skillet to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C). How do I preserve the leftover flour for next time use. My Chicken Gizzard Korean recipe may be one introduced recently to my life, but my days of chicken gizzard stir fry’s are not. Usually at the Japanese market it’s already cleaned but you want to remove the yellow membrane and anything that doesn’t look normal. Thx. Well it's a perplexing question, and the answer lies with the gizzard. Simple recipe easy preparation...but gizzards were a bit chewy. The gizzards turned out absolutely delicious, we could not stop eating them. way of doing them. But switching up your side dishes can bring a refreshing change to a classic comfort food dish. Bring the gizzards to a boil, reduce heat to low, cover, and simmer until tender, about 1 ½ – 2 hours  or more depending on preference. 195 calories; protein 19.5g 39% DV; carbohydrates 0g; fat 13.2g 20% DV; cholesterol 266.7mg 89% DV; sodium 117.5mg 5% DV. It doesn't have to be simmer, just to keep boiling. * Percent Daily Values are based on a 2000 calorie diet. My mom is in her 80s. I also love chicken gizzards so much and just wanted to add that if you had jalapeno when you gook gizzards it is really great (if you are also into spicy food)! Jeff R Clow/Getty Images, Credit: Yes, people do eat them. This recipe sounds awesome. What Are Chicken Gizzards and How Do You Cook Them? For soups, stews and casseroles.