Drizzle a bit of olive oil on top and bake it in the oven until the cheese is melted and the crust is golden brown and crispy. The blue cheese and pear are a perfect match, and how fun and easy it is to grill pizza! If using a pizza peel, spread a little semolina on it, to prevent the pizza base from sticking to it. Stretch out the pizza dough. Thinly slice the mozzarella and spread all over the pizza base. Grill 3 to 5 minutes, until cheese is melted and crust is crispy. Slice the pears as thin as you can. Heat grill to medium. Meanwhile, combine the garlic, Dijon mustard, rosemary, and vinegar in a food processor or blender. Electric Blue Food – Kitchen stories from abroad, blue cheese, dessert pizza, gourmet pizza, pear and blue cheese, pizza bianca. Start by spreading out the mozzarella slices all over the pizza base. My name is Eva and I am a photographer and food enthusiast based in the middle of Sweden. Most people in fact expect their pizzas with tomato sauce. Put about 3 or 4 slices of pear on each pizza. I generally do not prep the cheese in advance. Sounds like dessert material? With a rolling pin, roll out dough to two 8-inch circles, approximately 1/8-inch thick. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Like the fact that the absence of one of the key ingredients everybody expects must mean we’re experimenting something fancier. Bake the pizza in the preheated oven at 250°C until the cheese has melted and the crust has taken a golden hue. One of my favourite pizza bianca toppings is sautéed leeks and mascarpone. Some prefer to end their meal with some gourmet cheese, others with fruits. Finish it with a bit of the thick balsamic vinegar. Remove from grill, cut into wedges and serve. She also develops recipes, photographs food and writes for a variety of companies, websites and publications. Stretch out the dough, aiming for a round shape. Lori Lange is a former elementary school teacher who traded the classroom for t