I am so happy I found this recipe! […], Your email address will not be published. love the pug kissing booth! This post may contain Amazon or other affiliate links. Love it! They have a crunchy outside that's been rolled in cinnamon and sugar and a soft inside. Your fur baby is super cute! Hey Jenna,I have no experience with Smart Balance, but it’s worth a try! Does it mean I cannot use this recipe? Absolutely love that these are baked! Bake until golden brown, rotating the trays from top to bottom about halfway through, 15 to 18 minutes. I loved the consistency of this batter though, sticky but you can control it and can be easily transferred to a piping bag without much of a mess. These are awesome! I put the flour in the bowl and then poured in the boiling water/butter/salt mix. They may not be the real McCoy, but what you might call a generic. It comes together easily and is then piped on a cookie sheet. Heat fondue as indicated on package and serve with churros. For the life of me I can’t understand why this recipe is so hit or miss for so many people. I loved that they were baked. Same problem, did you try something different to make it work? I’m making these now for my sister’s Fiesta-themed bridal shower! OMG BAKED CHURROS???????? (I used salted caramel sauce because I had it on hand. cool! The recipe is perfect and I will definately make them again. I always wondered how it got its shape!! I love that these are baked! I love this recipe it’s really easy and always works perfect. And little Churro is adorable! I saw this recipe and thought I’d give them a try since I LOVE churros and baking is a lot healthier than frying.. After making them (which was pretty simple) I just had to try them right away and I have to say I was kind of disappointed.. Not at all what I expected. Once the cinnamon-sugar mixture is too wet to coat, mix together a fresh batch with the remaining 1/4 cup sugar and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I’ve been wanting to make it but the frying part is