Sitting under a tree in the forest just isn’t practical! Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled. To support the app on iOS, a device needs to be running iOS 12.0 or higher. Entertaining, insightful articles that will help you live a happier, more resilient, and more connected life.READ NOW. Just download the Ten Percent Happier app from your app store. You will need to know the email address you used for your TPH account before you begin. Simple Guided Meditations, Breathing Exercises, Calming Sounds. A software developer by profession, Justin's education and experience in technology may inform his writing, but he writes as an everyday user of technology, just like you. Just focus on what's helpful for now. The Ten Percent Happier app itself does not feel as polished as some other meditation apps – and I occasionally experienced problems streaming video or minor bugs with the layout when rotating the screen. Our expert teachers will walk you through the basics, one breath at a time. For those unwilling to pay for a subscription, you can find similar content to the Ten Percent Happier app online without paying, for example many meditations and talks from Joseph Goldstein are available at Dharma Seed – they make talks available for free (although a donation towards the running of the service will be appreciated). In the UK, I found a discrepancy between Android (£91.99) and iOS (£97.99) pricing. Our guided meditations, videos, talks, and sleep content will help you build (or boost) your meditation practice, and stick with it. The app is not available on computers. Ten percent is a yearly subscription of $99.99 / €109.99 on Google Play for Android and the App Store for iPhone. If you can afford the one year subscription, Ten Percent Happier is a great way to get started with meditation. 1. Anushka has practiced meditation for over 25 years, including four years in full-time intensive training in monasteries and retreat centers